Lessons from a bumpy ride in this journey called life

To be honest, I’ve been quite moody for the past few days. Having to deal with the tenant at my Mum’s apartment is just too much. It’s not that easy to chase someone out and she’s the type that has the potential to give us a VERY tough time. It’s just been hard and I’ve been thinking of 1001 ways to deal with this difficult situation.

I’ve talked to some people about this and it’s great to get some feedback and their perspective. It’s also good to know some have gone through a similar situation and their advice is just priceless.

This is like God’s test for me and my family. I know He will will give us some ways to resolve this and some strength to go along with it.

The more I connect with people the more I realise each one of us are going through something. It could be having a small fight with our brothers or sisters. It could be about having trouble at the office. Β It could be about losing our passion for success and temporarily ditching our dreams.

Such situations will teach us more about life. More about us. More about other people.

As I navigate through this difficult journey, I always ask God for strength and some tips on how best should I handle this situation and handle the tenant.

Wish me luck!

 

One thought on “Lessons from a bumpy ride in this journey called life”

  1. I’m sorry for your experience, we have a tenant on our own too, they don’t really cause a problem but they love to delay payment which by right we can kick them out but you can try a few ways:

    1) Reason properly – tell them that their irresponsible action is going to affect you.

    2) Going hard – Insist that they have to move out by telling them that the rental is going to increase and so on. Or better yet, you are planning to sell the house so you can serve them notice.

    Not sure what they are capable of doing but I really hope you can get through it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

